November 2006 

Community Events

Events In The Neighborhood

2007 NBA All-Star Jam Session Call For Volunteers
The National Basketball Association is looking for 2,000 volunteers to help with the 2007 All-Star Jam Session. To volunteer, you must be available for at least two consecutive days for one four-hour shift between Thursday, Feb. 15. and Monday, Feb. 19, 2007. The event will take place at the Mandalay Bay Hotel and Casino. A volunteer team information and registration meeting is scheduled for 7:30 p.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 13. For more information, call the MVP hotline at (866) 622-5267 (NBA-JAMS).

Third Saturday
Saturday, Nov. 18
For more information, www.artabout.org/

First Friday
Friday, Dec. 1, 6 to 10 p.m.
For more information, visit the First Friday Web site 

Las Vegas Marathon
Sunday, Dec. 10, 6 a.m.
The marathon begins and ends on Las Vegas Boulevard South near the Mandalay Bay.

Tree Lighting Ceremony
Tuesday, Dec. 5
Fremont Street Experience
For more information, visit www.vegasexperience.com  

Ward 4 Townhall Meetings
Councilman Larry Brown invites Ward 4 residents to attend one of the following meetings. All meetings begin at 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 16
Santa Fe Station Hotel & Casino
4949 N. Rancho Drive

Tuesday, Nov. 21
Marc Kahre Elementary School
7887 W. Gowan Road

Tuesday, Nov. 28
Desert Shore Community Association Clubhouse
2500 Regatta Drive

Wednesday, Dec. 13
Ruthe Deskin Elementary School
4550 N. Pioneer Way

Menorah Lighting
Sunday, Dec. 17
Fremont Street Experience
For more information, visit www.vegasexperience.com 

Ward 5 Holiday Celebration for Seniors
Monday, Dec. 18, noon to 2 p.m.
East Las Vegas Community Senior Center, 250 N. Eastern Ave.
R.S.V.P. by Friday, Dec. 11 to 229-4615


Return to the Newsletter


Links
City Web Site
City News Releases
Contact The City
KCLV - Channel 2
Subscribe / Unsubscribe

More Information

lvalert.com

mynevada.gov