button to close side panel
Quick Tasks & Search
Use this tool to quickly find a resource or task.

Arts Commission

View the latest Arts Commission agendas and play audio from past meetings.

View the city’s public art and where they are located.

Be included in the Las Vegas Arts Commission Artist Registry.

Not finding what you are looking for? Ask us.


The city of Las Vegas Arts Commission was established in 1987 and is operated through the city’s Office of Cultural Affairs. The Commission is responsible for encouraging the creation of permanent and temporary public art projects that transform public space, stimulate intellectual discourse and celebrate cultural diversity. Through a commitment to excellence that prioritizes community collaboration, the Las Vegas Arts Commission nurtures and promotes artists, elevates civic awareness and helps contribute to a sense of place that fosters creative enterprise, generates cultural tourism and keeps Las Vegas at the forefront of global interest.

In addition to the city’s staff administering the program, the Commission consists of all volunteer appointed members who serve four-year terms and are eligible for reappointment to a second consecutive term.

The Arts Commission meets regularly at 4 p.m. on the third Thursday of each month, September through June, in the City Clerk’s Office on the second floor of Las Vegas City Hall, 495 S. Main St.

Arts Commissioners

Mickey Sprott, Chair, Las Vegas Arts Commission Appointment, term 09/21/2017 – 09/17/2023 (Reappointed 10/17/2019)

Jennifer Kleven, Vice Chair, Arts Commission Appointment, term 10/15/2020 – 10/15/2024

David Tupaz, Second Vice Chair, Mayoral Appointment, term 03/20/2014 – 03/20/2022 (Reappointed 5/16/2018)

John Trimble
Ward 5 Appointment, term 03/27/2014 – 03/27/2022 (Reappointed 12/05/2018)

Sandy Karpel
Ward 4 Appointment, term 07/8/2014 – 07/08/2022 (Reappointed 07/08/2018)

John Curran
Mayoral Appointment, term 02/22/2016 – 11/20/2023 (Reappointed 11/06/2019)

Office of Cultural Affairs Authorized City Staff Member to be appointed by City Manager

Paul Lowden, IV
Ward 6 Appointment, term 02/19/2018 – 02/19/2022

John Pacheco
Ward 3 Appointment, term 06/14/2018 – 06/14/2022

David Straus
Mayoral Appointment, term 06/17/2020 – 07/10/2022

Ryan Hampton
Ward 2 Appointment, term 07/07/2021 – 11/20/2023

Suzanne Hackett-Morgan
Ward 1 Appointment, term 10/06/2021 – 10/06/2025

Subscribe to our newsletter